Get in touch

We’d Love to Hear From You

Head Office
2nd Floor
Buchanan Square
160 Sir Lowry Road
Woodstock

Postal Address
94 Durban Rd
Mowbray
7700
Cape Town

Tel 021 685 9581
Email admin@awc.org.za

Mduduzi Dube
Managing Director
Email: m.dube@awc.org.za

Roshan Subailey Abrahams
Administrator
Email: admin@awc.org.za
Tel: 021 462 8232

Zaida Frank-Ebrahim
Manager
Cell: 067 770 6071
Email: zaida@awc.org.za

Kristin Bartlett
Training Coordinator
Email: kristin@awc.org.za
Tel: 021 462 8222
Cell: 067 767 0792

Kate Hooper
Social Work Supervisor
Service point Clinic:
Red Cross Memorial Hospital,
Somerset Hospital
Email: kate@awc.org.za
Cell: 067 770 6314
Tel: 021 462 8240

Babalwa Tyabashe-Phume
Social Worker
Service point Clinic:
Tygerberg Hospital
Cell: 067 769 1689
Email: babalwa@awc.org.za

Nozuko Gxamza
Social Worker
Service point Clinic:
Khayelitsha, Lentegeur Hospital
Cell: 067 766 5745
Email: nozuko.gxamza@awc.org.za

Support Us

Globally 1 in 88 children are affected by autism. Children with autism are very often stigmatised especially those living in disadvantaged areas where there is a severe lack of understanding.  There is a shortage of resources catering for autism in the Western Cape and South Africa as a whole with the result that there is a waiting list of 2 – 5 years for these children to be able to attend autism specific educational institutions.  Too many children are sitting at home unable to access the support and intervention they need to progress.  Our services aim at addressing this epidemic.

The cost for early intervention, which is greatly needed, is often expensive and thus inaccessible to most families who desperately need it.  One of our projects is to train carers and caregivers in early intervention so that they are equipped and empowered to provide this much needed intervention themselves.  Therefore, improving the quality of life of the child and the family as a whole.

Send us an email