Get in touch

We’d Love to Hear From You

Head Office
2nd Floor
Buchanan Square
160 Sir Lowry Road
Woodstock

Tel 021 685 9581
Email admin@awc.org.za

Postal Address
94 Durban Rd
Mowbray
7700
Cape Town

Mduduzi Dube
Managing Director
Cell: 067 767 2914
Email: m.dube@awc.org.za

Zaida Frank-Ebrahim
Manager
Cell: 0677706071
Email: zaida@awc.org.za

Suzanne Solomons
Donor Relations Coordinator
Cell: 067 766 4306
Email: suzanne.solomons@awc.org.za

Vuyo Mantyi-booi
Social Worker
Service point Clinic:
Somerset Hospital, Tygerberg Hospital
Cell: 0677706314
Email: vuyo.mantyibooi@awc.org.za

Nozuko Gxamza
Social Worker
Service point Clinic:
Khayelitsha, Lentegeur Hospital
Cell: 067 766 5745
Email: Nozuko.gxamza@awc.org.za

Babalwa Tushe
Social Worker
Service point Clinic:
Red Cross Memorial Hospital, Tygerberg Hospital
Cell: 067 769 1689
Email: babalwa@awc.org.za

Charis Hawkridge
Education and outreach
Please contact for any school observations and training queries.
Cell: 067 767 2914
Email: charis.hawkridge@awc.org.za

Support Us

Globally 1 in 88 children are affected by autism. Children with autism are very often stigmatised especially those living in disadvantaged areas where there is a severe lack of understanding.  There is a shortage of resources catering for autism in the Western Cape and South Africa as a whole with the result that there is a waiting list of 2 – 5 years for these children to be able to attend autism specific educational institutions.  Too many children are sitting at home unable to access the support and intervention they need to progress.  Our services aim at addressing this epidemic.

The cost for early intervention, which is greatly needed, is often expensive and thus inaccessible to most families who desperately need it.  One of our projects is to train carers and caregivers in early intervention so that they are equipped and empowered to provide this much needed intervention themselves.  Therefore, improving the quality of life of the child and the family as a whole.

Send us an email